PD Speaks

Did you know??

1. Sex Is A Responsible-Pleasure That Accompanies Matrimony

You can understand why the ungodly makes such a big deal of it; they want the pleasure-pack only, and this is one-sided in the true vision of sex. Heb. 13:4 speaks expressly that marriage is only honourable when the bed is undefiled. We get this most clearly in the love poem Song of Songs. Songs of Solomon 2:3-7 “As an apple tree among the trees of the forest, so is my beloved among the young men. With great delight I sit in his shadow, and his fruit was sweet to my taste. He brought me to the banqueting house, and his banner over me was love. Sustain me with raisins, refresh me with apples, for I am sick with love. His left hand is under my head, and his right hand embraces me. I adjure you, O daughters of Jerusalem…that you do not stir up or awaken love until it pleases.”

And he says to her,Songs of Solomon 4:3-11 “Your lips drip nectar, my bride; honey and milk are under your tongue. A garden locked is my bride; a spring locked, a fountain sealed. Your shoots are an orchard of pomegranates with all choices fruits, henna with nard, nard and saffron, calamus and cinnamon, with all the trees of frankincense, myrrh and alloes, with all choice spices—a garden fountain, a well of living water, and flowing stream. Awake, O north wind, and come, O south wind! Blow upon my garden, let its spices flow.”

The picture cinnamon and spices are metaphoric, referring to ecstasy and delight. The couple is enraptured with one another physically. The biblical vision of sex is a fruit-filled, spice-scented taste of heaven.

 

2 thoughts on “Did you know??

Leave a Reply

